Burton Leonard Village | TwoVillageChurches

Burton Leonard Village

Burton Leonard is a thriving village with a fantastic community spirit. Set halfway between Ripon and Harrogate, in picturesque Yorkshire countryside, the village has much to offer including our church, a popular primary school, a well-stocked village store and post office, a village pub with a warm welcome and a great menu, an oasis of calm in the form of a "Dementia Forward" Visitors Centre and a wide range of clubs and activities which take place in our two community halls. Throughout the year the village hosts numerous community events such as a Village Feast, various fundraisers, quiz nights, coffee mornings and sporting events. Scroll down to get a flavour of what goes on in Burton Leonard and you'll also find loads more information about our lovely village by clicking through to

the village website: https://burtonleonard.org.uk

the Parish Council website: http://burtonleonard.btck.co.uk/

News

Message from Bishop Helen Ann after the shootings in New Zealand

Published by Sheila Murray on Sat, 16 Mar 2019 15:17
BL News

This is an article Bishop Helen Ann wrote for the Yorkshire Post:

‘Nau te rourou, naku te rourou, ka ora ta manu...

Four safely back from Nepal

Published by Sheila Murray on Wed, 12 Dec 2018 14:41
BL News

On 20th November four intrepid travellers from the village, Keith Townson, Derek Packer, Chris Wapples and John Blackett flew to Kathmandu in Nepal.   Part of the reason for thi...

Social Events

No events have been found.

Music

No events have been found.

Burton Leonard Services

29
MAR

Spring Study Group

Date: 
Friday, 29 March 2019 14:00 - 15:15
St Leonar'd Church, Burton Leonard

31
MAR

Mothering Sunday All Age Service

Date: 
Sunday, 31 March 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonard

31
MAR

Evening Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 31 March 2019 18:00 - 19:00
St Leonards Burton Leonard

05
APR

Spring Study Group

Date: 
Friday, 5 April 2019 14:00 - 15:15
HG3 3SB Burton Leonard, United Kingdom

07
APR

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 7 April 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

14
APR

Palm Sunday All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 14 April 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

19
APR

Last Hour at the Cross

Date: 
Friday, 19 April 2019 14:00 - 15:15
St Leonards Burton Leonard

21
APR

Easter Dawn Service

Date: 
Sunday, 21 April 2019 06:30 - 07:15
Upper Green Burton Leonard

21
APR

Easter Day All Age Communion

Date: 
Sunday, 21 April 2019 11:00 - 12:15
St Leonards Burton Leonard

26
APR

Spring Study Group

Date: 
Friday, 26 April 2019 14:00 - 15:15
HG3 3SB Burton Leonard, United Kingdom

28
APR

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 28 April 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

28
APR

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 28 April 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

05
MAY

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 5 May 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

12
MAY

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 12 May 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

19
MAY

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 19 May 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

26
MAY

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 26 May 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

26
MAY

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 26 May 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

02
JUN

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 2 June 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

09
JUN

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 9 June 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

16
JUN

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 16 June 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

23
JUN

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 23 June 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

23
JUN

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 23 June 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

07
JUL

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 7 July 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

14
JUL

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 14 July 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

21
JUL

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 21 July 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

28
JUL

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 28 July 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

28
JUL

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 28 July 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

04
AUG

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 4 August 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

11
AUG

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 11 August 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

18
AUG

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 18 August 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

25
AUG

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 25 August 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

25
AUG

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 25 August 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

01
SEP

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 1 September 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

08
SEP

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 8 September 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

15
SEP

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 15 September 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

22
SEP

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 22 September 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

22
SEP

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 22 September 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

06
OCT

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 6 October 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

13
OCT

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 13 October 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

20
OCT

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 20 October 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

27
OCT

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 27 October 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

27
OCT

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 27 October 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

03
NOV

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 3 November 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

10
NOV

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 10 November 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

17
NOV

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 17 November 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

24
NOV

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 24 November 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

24
NOV

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 24 November 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

01
DEC

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 1 December 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

08
DEC

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 8 December 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

15
DEC

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 15 December 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard