Burton Leonard Village | TwoVillageChurches

Burton Leonard Village

Burton Leonard is a thriving village with a fantastic community spirit. Set halfway between Ripon and Harrogate, in picturesque Yorkshire countryside, the village has much to offer including our church, a popular primary school, a well-stocked village store and post office, a village pub with a warm welcome and a great menu, an oasis of calm in the form of a "Dementia Forward" Visitors Centre and a wide range of clubs and activities which take place in our two community halls. Throughout the year the village hosts numerous community events such as a Village Feast, various fundraisers, quiz nights, coffee mornings and sporting events. Scroll down to get a flavour of what goes on in Burton Leonard and you'll also find loads more information about our lovely village by clicking through to

the village website: https://burtonleonard.org.uk

the Parish Council website: http://burtonleonard.btck.co.uk/

News

Published by Sheila Murray on Sun, 8 Sep 2019 17:08
BL News

This morning at the All Together@10.30 service in Burton Leonard, the youngsters certainly made a joyful noise to the Lord by banging various homemade plastic bottle shakers during the la...

Published by Sheila Murray on Sat, 7 Sep 2019 21:59
BL News

John and Bridget Dawson, along with a few trusty helpers, hosted a wonderful evening in their beautiful garden for all the volunteers who help keep St Leonard's church going.   ...

Published by Sheila Murray on Thu, 22 Aug 2019 14:00
BL News

Would you like to share your faith with others but aren't too sure how to go about it?

There is a cour...

Published by Pip Garside on Tue, 20 Aug 2019 19:58
BL News

Thank you so much for your great generosity enabling a total of £1,208.60 (£750.00 Burton Leonard an increase of £33.00 from last year, £458.60 from Bishop Monkton a drop...

Published by Sheila Murray on Wed, 17 Jul 2019 14:29
BL News

Well done to the staff, Governors, parents and pupils of Burton Leonard School on achieving "OUTSTANDING" status by the Ofsted Inspector who came in June 2019....

Published by Sheila Murray on Mon, 8 Jul 2019 17:18
BL News

As part of the Burton Leonard Feast festivities, the church held an open air service followed by a picnic on the green on Sunday 8th July at 4pm.  ...

Published by Sheila Murray on Sun, 9 Jun 2019 15:34
BL News

At both this month's All Age/Altogether Services we have been journeying on our Disciple Ship to Grimsby.   (This is just an imaginary trip).  We were learning from two disciples of ...

Published by Sheila Murray on Wed, 24 Apr 2019 10:24
BL News

Our Annual Easter Dawn Service, celebrating the resurrection of Christ,

took place on the Top Green of Burton Leonar...

Social Events

30
NOV

BL Christmas fayre

Date: 
Saturday, 30 November 2019 (all day)

Music

No events have been found.

Burton Leonard Services

22
SEP

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 22 September 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

22
SEP

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 22 September 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

29
SEP

HARVEST All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 29 September 2019 10:30 - 11:30

06
OCT

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 6 October 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

13
OCT

Pet Service

Date: 
Sunday, 13 October 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

20
OCT

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 20 October 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

27
OCT

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 27 October 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

27
OCT

Parish Eucharist BL Sheila's Last Service

Date: 
Sunday, 27 October 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

03
NOV

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 3 November 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

10
NOV

Remembrance Sunday Service

Date: 
Sunday, 10 November 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

17
NOV

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 17 November 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

24
NOV

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 24 November 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

24
NOV

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 24 November 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

01
DEC

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 1 December 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

08
DEC

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 8 December 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

15
DEC

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 15 December 2019 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

22
DEC

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 22 December 2019 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

22
DEC

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 22 December 2019 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

05
JAN

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 5 January 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

12
JAN

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 12 January 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

19
JAN

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 19 January 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

26
JAN

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 26 January 2020 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

26
JAN

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 26 January 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

02
FEB

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 2 February 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

09
FEB

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 9 February 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

16
FEB

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 16 February 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

23
FEB

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 23 February 2020 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

23
FEB

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 23 February 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

01
MAR

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 1 March 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

08
MAR

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 8 March 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

15
MAR

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 15 March 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

22
MAR

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 22 March 2020 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

22
MAR

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 22 March 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

05
APR

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 5 April 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

12
APR

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 12 April 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

19
APR

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 19 April 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

26
APR

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 26 April 2020 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

26
APR

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 26 April 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

03
MAY

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 3 May 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

10
MAY

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 10 May 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

17
MAY

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 17 May 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

24
MAY

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 24 May 2020 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

24
MAY

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 24 May 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

07
JUN

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 7 June 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

14
JUN

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 14 June 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard

21
JUN

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 21 June 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonards, Burton Leonard

28
JUN

Church Tots

Date: 
Sunday, 28 June 2020 10:20 - 11:30
St Leonard's Hall, Burton Leonard

28
JUN

Parish Eucharist BL

Date: 
Sunday, 28 June 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Burton Leonar

05
JUL

BCP Holy Communion BL

Date: 
Sunday, 5 July 2020 09:00 - 09:45
St Leonard Church, Burton Leonard

12
JUL

All Together @ 10.30 BL

Date: 
Sunday, 12 July 2020 10:30 - 11:30
St Leonards Church Burton Leonard
Image credits: